Skip to content

Healthy Wealthy You

September 29, 2010

Have you ever considered how your health truly impacts your wealth?  It’s true:  your level of wealth does not make you completely immune or susceptible to serious injuries, illness, or other health problems.  But, here’s 3 ways that health can indeed impact your wealth.

ENERGY

get healthy energy

ENERGY.  Consider your next meeting, sales call, interview, or public speaking engagement.  If you have a high level of energy, you will be able to communicate your message with enthusiasm and expert authority.  If you’re feeling sluggish it could be mistaken as lack of interest.  So, be healthy: eat right, exercise, use quality skincare to SHINE!

Quick fix:  do 5 jumping jacks, go for a brisk walk, and add some NRGGO3 to your water bottle.

SHINE. A few months ago, I moved to Texas and soon discovered just how much bugs really enjoy feasting on me.  It’s very annoying, as I sit and scratch my latest bug/spider bite.   Yet, recently at a networking event, someone asked me what I use to make my face glow.  I indicated part was products and larger part was lifestyle.   She said she could tell I was successful just based on my skin and smile.   Compare that to a few years ago, when friends & grocery store clerks alike said “boy, you look tired!”  Now, people greet me with a smile.  WHY?  Because I feel healthy!  Oh, and by the way: my income level recently dropped when both my husband and I were laid off within 36 hours of each other.  So, the money doesn’t shine – I do!

Quick fix:  Visit the mirror and just “freshen up” a bit, and then spray on some Awaken Body Mist

SUCCESS. How you look determines your success, and the perception thereof.  Go buy an Armani suit, and you’ll look good. Eat healthy, exercise often, and treat your skin well, and you’ll make that Armani suit look good.   As stated by Neal Santleman in a recent Forbes article,

To many men a suit is a form of psychological, as well as physical, armor. It not only makes you look good, it can also give you more confidence.

I would say that those who care about how good they look in a suit, also care about how good they look, period.  You’ll find them up early to hit the gym, forgoing that Double Double from In-n-Out to instead devour a healthy sandwich and protein shake, and showing the world their great success through the beauty of their skin.

For better quality skincare, consider Arbonne.  at 90% off the retail price of comparable products (comparison chart), it’s a great way to Pamper, Polish, and PUSH yourself to success.

Blessings,  Kerry

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 10:20 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

